Región de Murcia Karting Championship

Last weekend (November 19 and 20, 2022), the last round of the Región de Murcia Karting Championship was held at our circuit. An event where you could see beautiful battles, which decided the champions of each of the categories that were disputed.

In the Mini category, Tony Cachafeiro was proclaimed champion of the category. They completed the podium with him, Pau Gallego and Javier Broasca. Pedro Tovar won the Peregrín Trophy.

Continuing with the Pre-Mini category, Carlos Garrido managed to prevail over his rivals, achieving the title of Regional Champion.

On the other hand, in the Junior category, David Santamaría did the same, crowning himself champion. In this sense, Thomas Hanser managed to win the Pilgrim Trophy.

Seniors’ turn, in the Senior category, Mario Pinazo took the title of Champion after a disputed day with Nerea Martí, W-Series pilot. Jaime Sala won the Peregrín trophy.

We now reached the DD2 and KZ categories, where the absent Jeremy Carbila took the title, although the winners of the sleeves were Juan José Sánchez and José Roberto Tovar in that order.

Jose Antonio Peñalta took the DD2 title, thus closing the event and the 2022 season.

Región de Murcia Karts Championship featured photographs.

Photographs taken by Jonathan Jiménez. If you like his work and want to purchase any of his photographs, you can contact him through his Instagram account.